The primary role of the Joint Committee secretariat is to service the JCST and the SACs. Staff members are available to provide detailed information and advice on policy matters pertaining to surgical training. Advice can be provided on trainee issues, on the inspection process, educational approval of posts and on assessment for specialist registration with the GMC.

Please ensure that your Deanery / LETB and Specialty is clearly indicated in the title of your email so it can be forwarded to the appropriate member of staff.

Contact details as follows:

Postal address

JCST
35 - 43 Lincoln’s Inn Fields
LONDON
WC2A 3PE

Specialty Email
Cardiothoracic Surgery cardio@jcst.org
General Surgery general@jcst.org
Neurosurgery neuro@jcst.org
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery omfs@jcst.org
Otolaryngology ent@jcst.org
Paediatric Surgery paediatric@jcst.org
Plastic Surgery plastics@jcst.org
Trauma and Orthopaedic Surgery ortho@jcst.org
Urology urology@jcst.org
Vascular Surgery vascular@jcst.org
Training Interface Groups (TIGs) interface@jcst.org
Core Surgical Training
core@jcst.org

Also within the JCST:

Contact Email
ISCP Helpdesk helpdesk@iscp.ac.uk or 020 7869 6299
Quality Assurance
qa@jcst.org
Non-CCT Specialist Registration Team (CESR) specialistregister@jcst.org
General Enquiries jcst@jcst.org or 020 7869 6299 

Other contacts

Joint Committee for Specialist Training in Dentistry
Faculty of Dental Surgery
35 - 43 Lincoln’s Inn Fields
LONDON
WC2A 3PE


 


;