Joint Committee on Surgical Training (JCST)

Names Representing
Mr Gareth Griffiths JCST Chair 
Miss Bridget Egan RCSI 
Mr Joe O'Beirne  QA Lead 
Dr Steve Graham Chief Operating Officer, RCPSGIas
Mr Duncan McArthur Director of Professional Activities, RCSEd
Mr John Brecknell Chair – JCST Core Surgical Training Advisory Committee 
Mr Rajesh Shah Chair – SAC in Cardiothoracic Surgery 
Mr Tim Cook  Chair – SAC in General Surgery 
Mr Peter Whitfield  Chair – SAC in Neurosurgery 
Mr Jeremy Davis  Chair – SAC in Otolaryngology 
Miss Emma Woolley Chair – SAC in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery 
Mr Mark Powis  Chair – SAC in Paediatric Surgery 
Mr Simon Wood  Chair – SAC in Plastic Surgery 
Mr Mark Bowditch  Chair – SAC in Trauma and Orthopaedic Surgery 
Mr Roland Morley  Chair – SAC in Urology 
Mr Jonathan Boyle  Chair – SAC in Vascular Surgery 
Mr Aidan Fitzgerald Chair - Interface Training Oversight Group
Mr Jon Lund ISCP Surgical Director 
Mr David Wilkinson  Lead Dean for Surgery 
Ms Helen Mohan Trainee Representative (ASiT) 
Mr Matthew Brown Trainee Representative (BOTA) 
Prof Frank Smith  Chair – Intercollegiate Committee on Basic Surgical Examinations 
Prof Mike Griffin Chair – Joint Committee on Intercollegiate Examinations 
Ms Sheba Joseph  Patient Liaison Group 
Professor Patricia Peattie  Lay Representative 
Mr Stephen Eastaugh-Waring  Chair of CoPSS 
Mr Graham Haddock Scottish Surgical Specialties Training Board