Trauma & Orthopaedic Surgery - SAC Members 



Liaison Region

Mr R Gregory

Chair, QA Lead

North Central & East London (Stanmore)
South London (West)

Ms D Bose

Vice Chair, Early Years

Yorkshire & the Humber

Ms L Hadfield-Law

BOA Education Lead


Prof B Scammell

Academic Rep

Scotland (North and South East)

Mr P Kiely

RCS Ireland
Spinal TIG Rep

South West

Prof G Chakrabarty

Workforce Lead

East Midlands

North West (Mersey) (cover from January 2020)

Mr M Butler

Defence Medical Services

North Central & East London (Middlesex UCH, Percival Potts, Royal London)

Mr I Mawhinney


North West London

Scotland (East)

Mr R Williams

eLogbook Lead
Curriculum Lead

Scotland (West)

Mr D Tennent

Simulation Lead

East of England

Mr A Wainwright


North West (North West)

Mr M Bowditch

Past Chair


Mr M Crowther

National Selection Lead

Republic of Ireland

Mr J Hobby

Hand TIG Rep


Mr K Kumar


Thames Valley

South London (West) (cover from December 2019)

Mr B Bhowal


Mr R Anakwe


West Midlands (Oswestry, Stoke)

North East (cover from January 2020)

Mr P Fearon


West Midlands (Birmingham, Warwick)

Mr A Henry


Kent, Surrey & Sussex

Mr S Eastaugh-Waring

ISB Chair


Mr Donald McBride

BOA President


Ms R Begum



Mr D Campbell


Northern Ireland

Prof B Irish

Lead Dean


Mr P Harwood

Major Trauma TIG Rep


Mr G Pattison


South London

Mr A Pramod



Mr D Clark


North East